Lzzy Hale, Corey Taylor, Scott Ian, Dave Lombardo and Tina Guo are all featured on “Thunder Force,” the theme to the upcoming Netflix comedy-action film of the same title starring Octavia Spencer and Melissa McCarthy.

Embedded below, the track and the film’s score was helmed by Fil Eisler who also had Ian and Lombardo contribute to the film’s score.

In a statement, Lombardo said, “I have had the privilege of working in the music industry for over 35 years. There is something incredibly exhilarating about performing on stage, specifically the edge that comes with the off the rails style of music I play. Working with Fil Eisler on Thunder Force somehow captured that same feeling. This score is a powerful musical engine. It was a pleasure to be a part of the team that helped this come to life.”

Thunder Force (Official Lyric Video)

Metal Legends Scott Ian, Corey Taylor, Lzzy Hale, Dave Lombardo & Tina Guo join composer Fil Eisler on the new track "THUNDER FORCE" - lead single from the o...

Thunder Force premiers on Netflix on April 9. The official trailer for the film can be viewed below.

5 Corey Taylor Quotes to Live By

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights