After releasing the surprise single “Lo/Hi” in early March, The Black Keys announced details on their ninth studio album and shared a new single.

Let’s Rock will be released June 28 and is the Black Keys’ first new album in five years. The album is currently available for pre-order in multiple formats here with special merch bundles and exclusive color LP pressings available at

Patrick Carney said in a statement on the album, “The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

If “Lo/Hi” wasn’t enough evidence of the duo’s “trimmed all the fat” approach, their new single “Eagle Birds” certainly is and can be heard below.

The Black Keys – Let’s Rock – Track Listing

  1. Shine a Little Light
  2. Eagle Birds
  3. Lo/Hi
  4. Walk Across the Water
  5. Tell Me Lies
  6. Every Little Thing
  7. Get Yourself Together
  8. Sit Around and Miss You
  9. Go
  10. Breaking Down
  11. Under the Gun
  12. Fire Walk With Me

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning. 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights