Everything Detroit – Fueled By Celsius Essential Energy Drinks

Everything Detroit – Fueled By Celsius Essential Energy Drinks

Singer Eva Marie and guitarist Rob Lyberg join me for this episode of Talkin’ Rock w/ Meltdown. It was super cool of the guys to swing by the station and talk all things Eva Under Fire.

We discussed how they got the name for the band. Rob explained the long and short of naming the band.

They’ve had a crazy few years. We talk about their very first tour with Buckcherry, and how they were treated on that run. Eva said “They were really, really cool guys.”. She compared touring to camping by saying “You don’t have a lot of amenities, but if you love it, you love it.”. That’s a great way to look at it.

The thing about this band, is that they started to percolate around the start of the lockdowns. They were stalled a little bit, like many bands, but did happen to hop on some killer tours.

If you didn’t know, Eva was in the movie “The Retaliators”. Eva explained how the song “Blow” made the movie, and how Spencer Charnas from Ice Nine Kills ended up on the track. She also told the story of meeting him for the first time, a long time later.

They also have a lot going on for 2023, including a deluxe album which drops on August 4th. Eva talked about working with country artist Cody Marks on the song “Unstoppable” for the deluxe version of their album Love, Drugs & Misery.

A HUGE Thank You to Rob and Eva for coming by the studio to discuss the band and what they have going on.


  • Eva Under Fire on Talkin' Rock With Meltdown

  • Eva Under Fire

    Michigan’s Eva Under Fire Are Having A Huge 2023…And We’re Only Halfway Through
  • Eva Under Fire "Blow" Featuring Spencer Charnas Of Ice Nine Kills

  • Eva Under Fire "Unstoppable"

  • Eva Under Fire "With Or Without You" (U2 Cover)

  • Eva Under Fire "Separate Ways" (Journey Cover)

  • Eva Under Fire "Drift"

  • Eva Under Fire "The Strong"

  • Eva Under Fire and State Of Mine

  • Eva Under Fire "Until Forever"

  • Eva Under Fire "Good Morning Misery"

  • Eva Under Fire "Misery"

  • Eva Under Fire "I Will Fight"

  • Eva Under Fire "Heroin(e)"

  • Talkin' Rock with Meltdown featuring Eva Under Fire - Audio only podcast

    Eva And Rob From Michigan’s Eva Under Fire Are On Talkin’ Rock

Sign me up for the 101 WRIF Cybercrew email newsletter!

Join the 101 WRIF Cybercrew to get everything that rocks sent right to your inbox from The Riff! You’ll get updates on concerts and your favorite bands, along with exclusive chances to win. Plus news and stories from all around metro Detroit!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.