Midnight Metal

Friday 12:00 a.m. Midnight

Avenged Sevenfold has released the second track preview to their new album Life Is But A Dream… with “We Love You.” The track, itself, is a 6-minute mashup of different rock styles from industrial to thrash to acoustic blues.

Accompanying the rather bizarre song is an equally bizarre video that utilizes 360° VR technology. The video can be viewed below, but it’s advised to watch it on the YouTube VR app for the best viewing experience.


“We Love You” follows the release of “Nobody,” which dropped in March. A7X is building to the June 2 release of Life Is But A Dream… The album is available for pre-save/pre-order here, with special album-themed merch available at A7Xworld.com.

In a statement on the album, A7X says, “The new album was written and recorded over the span of four years and inspired by the writing and philosophy of Albert Camus. Our good friend and brilliant artist, Wes Lang, encapsulated our theme of existentialism through visual art for the album packaging.”


18 Albums that Turn 10 in 2023

Many of the albums that turn 10 in 2023 were major hits for some of the biggest bands in rock today. Among those artists were Avenged Sevenfold, Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat and more. Additionally, a number of classic artists released hit LPs in 2013. Some of those artists included Black Sabbath, The Stooges and Pearl Jam.

Scroll below to see which albums turn 10 in 2023!

  • Fall Out Boy - ‘Save Rock and Roll’

    Released on April 12, 2013.

  • Avenged Sevenfold - ‘Hail to the King’

    Released on August 23, 2013.

  • Five Finger Death Punch - ‘The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 1’

    Released on July 30, 2013.

  • Black Sabbath - ‘13’

    Released on June 7, 2013.

  • Alice in Chains - ‘The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here’

    Released on May 28, 2013.

  • Arcade Fire - ‘Reflektor’

    Released on October 28, 2013.

  • Queens of the Stone Age - ‘...Like Clockwork’

    Released on June 3, 2013.

  • David Bowie - ‘The Next Day’

    Released on March 8, 2013.

  • The Stooges - ‘Ready to Die’

    Released on April 30, 2013.

  • Ghost - ‘Infestissumam’

    Released on April 10, 2013.

  • Nine Inch Nails - ‘Hesitation Marks’

    Released on August 30, 2013.

  • Elton John - ‘The Diving Board’

    Released on September 13, 2013.

  • Pearl Jam - ‘Lightning Bolt’

    Released on October 15, 2013.

  • Paul McCartney - ‘New’

    Released on October 11, 2013.

  • Dropkick Murphys - ‘Signed and Sealed in Blood’

    Released on January 8, 2013.

  • Bon Jovi - ‘What About Now’

    Released on March 8, 2013.

  • Volbeat - 'Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies’

    Released on April 5, 2013.

  • Stone Sour - ‘House of Gold & Bones – Part 2’

    Released on April 9, 2013.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 101 WRIF Cybercrew email newsletter!

Join the 101 WRIF Cybercrew to get everything that rocks sent right to your inbox from The Riff! You’ll get updates on concerts and your favorite bands, along with exclusive chances to win. Plus news and stories from all around metro Detroit!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.