The latest Tom Petty reissue, Angel Dream, is out now, and it contains four previously unreleased tracks.

As previously reportedAngel Dream is a re-imagined version of 1996’s She’s The One, which served as the soundtrack to the movie of the same name starring Jennifer Aniston, Cameron Diaz and Edward Burns.

Per a press release, “The original album included several songs that were left off the original ‘Wildflowers’ album, so this re-release is an appropriate ending to the past year celebrating the ‘Wildflowers’-era…Four unreleased tracks have been added; the rocker ‘105 Degrees’ (written by Petty), a cover of JJ Cale’s ‘Thirteen Days,’ ‘One of Life’s Little Mysteries’ (another Petty original), and an instrumental (‘French Disconnection’) in the same vein as the instrumentals on the original album.”

All four previously unreleased tracks can be heard below. Angel Dream is available in a variety of formats at

“105 Degrees”


“Thirteen Days”


“One Of Life’s Little Mysteries”


“French Disconnection”

Tom Petty: His 50 Best Songs, Ranked


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 101 WRIF Cybercrew email newsletter!

Join the 101 WRIF Cybercrew to get everything that rocks sent right to your inbox from The Riff! You’ll get updates on concerts and your favorite bands, along with exclusive chances to win. Plus news and stories from all around metro Detroit!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.