Primary Menu

Nikki Sixx, Rob Zombie, John 5 and Tommy Clufetos have joined forces to form the new supergroup L.A. Rats.

The group formed to record a cover of the classic country song “I’ve Been Everywhere” for the new Netflix film The Ice Road, which stars Liam Neeson and hits the streaming service on June 25.

The Ice Road | Official Trailer | Netflix

After the collapse of a diamond mine in northern Canada, ice road truckers (Liam Neeson and Laurence Fishburne) race against the clock, before the ice thaws ...

The L.A. Rats cover of “I’ve Been Everywhere” is featured on the film’s soundtrack being released by Big Machine Label Group. Per a press release, the soundtrack also features tracks from some of the biggest names in country music including Tim McGraw, Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs, Carly Pearce and more.

As for when fans will get to hear the L.A. Rats version of “I’ve Been Everywhere,” Sixx shared the band’s logo to Twitter along with the simple caption, “5.21,” meaning the track is likely dropping tomorrow (May 21.)

Whether this group came together for a one-time recording or there’s something more planned for the future is not currently known.


Motley Crue’s Too Fast For Love & 31 Other Albums That Turn 40 in 2021

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.