DETROIT, MI - JANUARY 03: Marvin Jones #11 of the Detroit Lions makes a fourth quarter reception against Dylan Mabin #39 of the Minnesota Vikings at Ford Field on January 3, 2021 in Detroit, Michigan. (Photo by Rey Del Rio/Getty Images)

The Detroit Lions have officially announced their 2021 regular season schedule.

The tally kicks off with a home game against the San Francisco 49ers and a Thanksgiving Day game against the Chicago Bears.

This season also brings a 17-game schedule for the first time in NFL history.

The Lions’ schedule currently includes two nationally televised regular-season games: Week 2 in Green Bay on Monday Night Football and the annual Thanksgiving Day Game Nov. 25 fighting Chicago.

View the full list of dates below. Let’s hope this is our lucky year!

Lions 2021 Schedule:

Week 1 — vs. 49ers — Sunday, September 12 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 2 — at Packers — Monday, September 20 — 8:15 p.m. ET — ESPN
Week 3 — vs. Ravens — Sunday, September 26 — 1 p.m. ET — CBS
Week 4 — at Bears — Sunday, October 3 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 5 — at Vikings — Sunday, October 10 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 6 — vs. Bengals — Sunday, October 17 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 7 — at Rams — Sunday, October 24 — 4:05 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 8 — vs. Eagles — Sunday, October 31 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 9 — BYE WEEK
Week 10 — at Steelers — Sunday, November 14 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 11 — at Browns — Sunday, November 21 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 12 — vs. Bears — Thursday, November 25 — 12:30 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 13 — vs. Vikings — Sunday, December 5 — 1 p.m. ET — CBS
Week 14 — at Broncos — Sunday, December 12 — 4:05 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 15 — vs. Cardinals — Sunday, December 19 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 16 — at Falcons — Sunday, December 26 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 17 — at Seahawks — Sunday, January 2 — 4:25 p.m. ET — FOX
Week 18 — vs. Packers — Sunday, January 9 — 1 p.m. ET — FOX

Lions photos from last season:

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at erickson@WRIF.com, follow her on Instagram at @EricksonAnne and tweet at her @AnneErickson!