Primary Menu

Anne Erickson


(Photo by Emma McIntyre/Getty Images for Coachella)

Volbeat are gearing up for Record Store Day Black Friday with Hokus Bonus, a vinyl-only set of bonus tracks from special and international editions of the Danish metal band’s previous albums.

The LP will be limited to 3,000 copies and offer new cover art from Volbeat illustrator Karsten Sand. It will also arrive on “Magician’s Smoke” colored vinyl. Sounds fancy!

Hokus Bonus will feature several Volbeat tracks on vinyl for the first time, including “Slaytan,” “Under The Influence,” and “Immortal But Destructable.” The set also packs early versions of “Evelyn,” “Black Rose,” and “Die To Live.” It also brings “For Evigt” to vinyl in North America for the first time.

“We all spend a lot of time in record stores both at home and on tour,” the band said in a statement, adding, “and bringing these songs to vinyl, some of them for the first time ever, brings us great joy. We hope our fans are looking forward to Record Store Day Black Friday as much as we are!”

Hokus Bonus will arrive Nov. 27 at independent record stores taking part in Record Store Day. For information on finding a store near you, head to

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at!