Primary Menu
(Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Metalcore favorites Hatebreed are back with a new album, Weight of the False Self.

The record, which marks Hatebreed’s eighth studio album, will hit stores on Nov. 27.

Listen to the raging title track below. Fists up!

“Sometimes, I think my reality consists of two irreducible elements, expressed by the age-old interior battle of the dualistic self,” frontman Jamey Jasta said in a statement. “The angel on one shoulder stands firm, providing reason, wisdom, and compassion while the devil dances angrily on the other, ranting with passion, spite, and dark desire.”

Hatebreed’s Weight of the False Self Track List:

“Instinctive (Slaughterlust)”
“Let Them All Rot”
“Set It Right (Start with Yourself)”
“Weight of the False Self”
“Cling to Life”
“A Stroke of Red”
“Dig Your Way Out”
“This I Earned”
“Wings of the Vulture”
“The Herd Will Scatter”
“From Gold to Gray”
“Invoking Dominance”


Hatebreed's eight album, Weight Of The False Self, is out on November 27, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. Listen / Order: Su...

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings. Email Anne at!