Primary Menu

Anne Erickson


(Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Ace Frehley has dropped details on his second covers set, “Origins, Vol. 2,” plus released a fresh, animated video for his Deep Purple cover, “Space Truckin’.”

Watch the animated video, which was directed by Ken Gullic and animated by Chris Fequiere, below.

The Deep Purple cover features Frehley on guitar, bass and vocals, with Matt Star on drums and Rob Sabino on keys.

“‘Space Truckin’ was recorded years ago, and then I just re-recorded some parts and changed it a little. We never ended up putting it on a record, so it was just sitting around,” Frehley said in a statement. “It turned out very well. Rob Sabino is a very accomplished studio musician, and we actually grew up in the Bronx together, so we go way back.”

“Space Truckin'” will arrive on “Origins, Vol. 2,” and the rest of the collection features covers by Led Zeppelin, Mountain, Cream, the Beatles and more. View full track listing and cover art below.

Ace Frehley “Space Truckin'” Track List:

1. Good Times Bad Times (Led Zeppelin)
2. Never in My Life (Mountain)
3. Space Truckin’ (Deep Purple)
4. I’m Down (The Beatles)
5. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (The Rolling Stones)
6. Politician (Cream)
7. Lola (The Kinks)
8. 30 Days in the Hole (Humble Pie)
9. Manic Depression (The Jimi Hendrix Experience)
10. Kicks (Paul Revere & the Raiders)
11. We Gotta Get Out of This Place (The Animals)
12. She (KISS) [Bonus Track]

Anne Erickson's love for music drew her into radio, and she started shortly after graduating from MSU. She has a passion for rock and metal music, plus local music. She also fronts the band Upon Wings.