This week Metallica’s Lars Ulrich took part in Jimmy Kimmel’s Health Care Hero Challenge and revealed to Metallica fans everywhere that the box set of last year’s performances with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra hits retail this August.

The sequel to 1999’s S&M was recorded over two nights in San Francicso’s Chase Center and will feature new versions of tracks from the first double album like No Leaf Clover along with new additions from St. Anger, Death Magnetic and Hardwired…To Self Destruct.

Here’s an expected track listing:

01. The Ecstasy Of Gold (Ennio Morricone cover) 
02. The Call Of Ktulu
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. The Day That Never Comes
05. The Memory Remains
06. Confusion
07. Moth Into Flame
08. The Outlaw Torn
09. No Leaf Clover
10. Halo On Fire

11. Scythian Suite, Op.20, Second Movement (Sergei Sergeyevich Prokofiev cover) 
12. Iron Foundry (Alexander Mosolov cover) 
13. The Unforgiven III 
14. All Within My Hands
15. (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth 
16. Wherever I May Roam
17. One
18. Master Of Puppets
19. Nothing Else Matters
20. Enter Sandman (with “The Frayed Ends Of Sanity” outro)

Sign me up for the 101 WRIF Cybercrew email newsletter!

Join the 101 WRIF Cybercrew to get everything that rocks sent right to your inbox from The Riff! You’ll get updates on concerts and your favorite bands, along with exclusive chances to win. Plus news and stories from all around metro Detroit!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.