Jade Springart

Weekdays 10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

The Darkness are back & are making a pretty bold statement about rock n’ roll.

Their new track, “Rock and Roll Deserves to Die” comes off their upcoming album Easter Is Cancelled which is due out October 4th. Watch the video for the new song below. Bassist Frankie Poullain said,

“A lot of bands have relinquished their duty. Rock and roll is so uniform now, everybody dresses the same, looks the same, sounds the same. It’s pathetic. It deserves to die. Let’s kill the cliché. Let’s break the crucifix. That’s partly what the album is about.”

Read more about the upcoming album HERE.

Easter Is Cancelled Track Listing:

1 Rock and Roll Deserves to Die
2 How Can I Lose Your Love
3 Live ‘til I Die
4 Heart Explodes
5 Deck Chair
6 Easter Is Cancelled
7 Heavy Metal Lover
8 In Another Life
9 Choke on It
10 We Are the Guitar Men