SAN DIEGO, CA - AUGUST 03: Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers kick off their summer 2014 tour in support of their latest album 'Hypnotic Eye' at Viejas Arena on August 3, 2014 in San Diego, California. (Photo by Jerod Harris/Getty Images)

The new Tom Petty retrospective The Best of Everything comes out March 1 and contains “For Real,” a previously unreleased track now streaming.

“For Real” is the second of two unreleased tracks being previewed before their official release. The first was an alternative version of “The Best of Everything” from the 1985 album Southern Accents.

The Best of Everything is available for pre-order in multiple formats here. A limited edition clear vinyl pressing of the set can be found at

Tom Petty – The Best of Everything – LP Track List

Disc: 1

  1. Free Fallin’ (Side A)
  2. Mary Jane’s Last Dance (Side A)You Wreck Me (Side A)
  3. I Won’t Back Down (Side A)
  4. Saving Grace (Side A)
  5. You Don’t Know How It Feels (Side B)
  6. Don’t Do Me Like That (Side B)
  7. Listen To Her Heart (Side B)
  8. Breakdown (Side B)
  9. Walls (Circus) (Side B)

Disc: 2

  1. The Waiting (Side A)
  2. Don’t Come Around Here No More (Side A)
  3. Southern Accents (Side A)
  4. Angel Dream (No.2) (Side A)
  5. Dreamville (Side A)
  6. I Should Have Known It (Side B)
  7. Refugee (Side B)
  8. American Girl (Side B)
  9. The Best Of Everything (Side B)

Disc: 3

  1. Wildflowers (Side A)
  2. Learning To Fly (Side A)
  3. Here Comes My Girl (Side A)
  4. The Last DJ (Side A)
  5. I Need To Know (Side A)
  6. Scare Easy (Side B)
  7. You Got Lucky (Side B)
  8. Runnin’ Down A Dream (Side B)
  9. American Dream Plan B (Side B)
  10. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (Side B)

Disc: 4

  1. Trailer (Side A)
  2. Into The Great Wide Open (Side A)
  3. Room At The Top (Side A)
  4. Square One (Side A)
  5. Jammin’ Me (Side A)
  6. Even The Losers (Side B)
  7. Hungry No More (Side B)
  8. I Forgive It All (Side B)
  9. For Real (Side B)


Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 101 WRIF Cybercrew email newsletter!

Join the 101 WRIF Cybercrew to get everything that rocks sent right to your inbox from The Riff! You’ll get updates on concerts and your favorite bands, along with exclusive chances to win. Plus news and stories from all around metro Detroit!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.