Primary Menu

Smashing Pumpkins fans are heading into the weekend with some incredible news!

The recently reunited lineup of founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, along with guitarist Jeff Schroeder have announced their new album Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1/LP:  No Past. No Future. No Sun will come out November 16.  The album is now available for pre-order in multiple formats and bundles at

On top of that, the band has also unveiled a new single, “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)” which can be heard in the lyric video below and is available for streaming and download here.

The Smashing Pumpkins - Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)

Silvery Sometimes available everywhere: SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. out November 16, 2018 pre-order the LP at Video by:

Smashing Pumpkins – Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1/LP:  No Past. No Future. No Sun – Track Listing

  1. Knights of Malta
  2. Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
  3. Travels
  4. Solara
  5. Alienation
  6. Marchin’ On
  7. With Sympathy
  8. Seek And You Shall Destroy


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.